

12th International Conference on

Soft Computing for Problem Solving (SocProS 2023)

Moving Towards Society 5.0
August 11-13, 2023

Department of Applied Mathematics and Scientific Computing

INDIAN INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY ROORKEE, ROORKEE

Important Dates

Deadline for paper submission: March 15, 2023 April 15, 2023 Decision of Acceptance Notification: April 15, 2023 May 15, 2023 Camera ready papers & registration: June 15, 2023

Submission link:

https://cmt3.research.microsoft.com/SOCPROS2023

CALL FOR PAPERS

The 12th International
Conference on Soft
Computing for Problem
Solving is an
interdisciplinary
conference that aims to
bring together

Category	Indian Author	Foreign Author
Full time student author	Rs 4500	USD 60
Faculty author	Rs 7000	USD 90
Author from industry	Rs 10000/paper	USD 125/paper
Only attending	Rs 2000	USD 25

researchers working in different areas of Soft Computing, Machine Learning and Artificial Intelligence. Contributions are welcomed on all areas related to soft computing techniques like evolutionary and nature inspired algorithms, swarm intelligence algorithms, fuzzy systems in terms of theoretical development and applications in different domains. Contributions are particularly solicited on this year's theme, which include applications of soft -computing, AI and ML on the areas of: Healthcare, Agriculture, Defense, Supply Chain Management and Logistics, Smart Cities and other applications relevant to the theme of the conference. All papers will be reviewed in a double-blind process. Accepted papers presented at the conference will be published in proceedings by Springer (approval pending)

Organizing committee	Name of committee members
Patron	Prof. KK Pant, Director, IIT Roorkee, India
Conference Chair	Prof. Millie Pant, IIT Roorkee, India
Conveners	Prof. Kusum Deep, IIT Roorkee, India
	Prof Atulya Nagar, Liverpool Hope, United Kingdom
Organizing Secretaries	Prof. Manoj Thakur, IIT Mandi, India
	Prof. Rajan Arora, IIT Roorkee, India
Honorary Chair	Prof. Chander Mohan, Prof. (Retired), IIT Roorkee, India
Award Chairs	Prof Atulya Nagar, Liverpool Hope, United Kingdom
	Prof. A.K. Verma, Western Norway University of Applied Sciences, Norway
Publicity Chairs	Dr. Musarrat Ali, King Faisal University, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
	Dr. Shilpa Shrivastava, Christ University, India
	Dr. Meenu Singh, VSB-Technical University of Ostrava, Czech Republic
	Dr. Kamanasish Bhattacharjee, Mayo Clinic, Arizona, USA
	Dr. Bilal, UTSW Medical Center, Dallas, USA
	Dr. Neetu Kushwaha, The Alan Turing Institute, London, UK
Technical Sessions	Dr. Irshad Ansari, IIITDM, Jabalpur, India
Chair	Dr. Sunil Jauhar IIM Kashipur, India
	Dr. Manoj Thakur, IIT Mandi, India
Special Session Chair	Dr. Musarrat Ali, King Faisal University, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
	Dr. Sushil Kumar, NIT Kurukshetra, India
	Dr. Irshad Ansari, IIITDM, Jabalpur, India
	Dr. Natthan Singh, IET Lucknow, India